Sunflowers and lady bugs” watercolor 15 by 20 inch



The price on this piece is only… $200.00 a 15 by 20 inch archival watercolor ready to be shipped to your home.
shantmarie@aol.com for inquiries pay pal accepted
If i said I struggled with this painting it would be an understatement. It isn’t my genre and illustrative works can get the best of me. I don’t use line as often as some artists and I paint mostly using value and color. This can be tricky for me as this little fairy was a little animated and I liked that but I needed it to be fun and didn’t want it to be realistic… so I had to find a happy medium. Sorta realistic sorta animated.

Sorta? is that a word?

One thought on “Sunflowers and lady bugs” watercolor 15 by 20 inch

Leave a Reply

