Baby Snapping Turtle finds his way to my pond


100_2094

Here is a photo of just one of the four baby turtles I have living in my water garden, I plan to take them down to the creek at the wild life preserve ( in North Carolina) when it gets a bit cooler.

They are very shy and usually hang out in the mud at the bottom of the water garden but he is pretty small so I can still pick him up.

One thought on “Baby Snapping Turtle finds his way to my pond

  1. Careful- cute turns into koi sushi lover turtle pretty fast from what I have heard! Meanwhile I have rescued a beautiful little green grass snake that I think managed to escape from a bird- I found him writhing on my front walk, and he seems to have something off about his neck. He will wiggle around my fingers, but when put in a cage with places to hide and lots of greenery and some water, he just kides and barely moves at all. I am going to see about getting him some food tomorrow.

    Mealy bugs, yuck.

Leave a Reply

