Koi Radiance ll


100_1091
48 by 48″ oil on canvas, $1800.00 usd email before purchasing with pay pal… for shipping details.

I love this painting the way the fish are all swimming in and out of the frame. I worked on my own Koi pond today because it was pretty warm and I thought they needed a little cool water. When the days get warm very quickly the algae will really bloom, so I decided to vacuumed a section of the pond and added some aeration. Koi need more air when their stressed. I also added some pond salt, this helps provide them with a bit of a slime coat which is good protection for their skin.

One thought on “Koi Radiance ll

Leave a Reply

