Self Portrait #6 “Woman on the run… “


self-portrait

Not for sale. 

 This is a good start to the new year,  painting a self portrait.

  We all feel like we’re racing around to get everything done,  continually multi -tasking in every way….

 Life should be about those special moments… not about who gets the most tasks completed in a day.  When your ninety and your sitting on the porch…  I’m pretty sure  you will not be saying,  “I wish I would have cleaned more, worked harder or been more productive”.  I do think you will be saying, ” I wish I would have kissed more babies, played with a puppy or painted something when ever I had the chance.

 

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

