Santa in the off season


santa

4 inches by 6 inches 30.0  watercolor on  paper.  

 

I was just practicing painting faces,&  as a warm up I painted this old gentleman.  Of course probably because its December I thought he looked like Santa. Tomorrow at open studio I plan to paint a fairy for a good on line buddy that was nice enough to give me her Watercolors. In fact… the deep blue paint that is in this painting is from her free gift.    Anyway, I wanted to check a few things… and after some thought, I’ve decided to paint the fairy much more “Loose” as we artists say… more like my Koi.

Leave a Reply

