Fall’s reward


This watercolor on paper is not for sale.  It is 22 by 15 and is painted on 300 lb paper.  I love this painting because of its simplicity and the warmth that is coming from the rust colored weeds and shrubs in the background.  I always try to bring a little warmth into my winter paintings because I was once told snow paintings don’t sell because they appear too cold and uninviting.  I decided to make sure my snow paintings don’t fall victim to this problem and since I try to always put in some warmth by using warm pigments, I have found I usually do sell my snow scenes.  There is a bit of glare on this photo and I apologize for this, as this piece was framed before I realized I didn’t take a photo of it.

3 thoughts on “Fall’s reward

Leave a Reply

