Monet’s tribute #10


  Acrylic on  gallery wrap canvas $300.  This is another painting from the “Monet’s tribute” series…  This piece is a bit larger  than my other pieces in the series.  I also  used a different palette.  I like it, it has a bit of gold mixed into the paint which gives it a special glow.  This was painted with the new Golden Acrylics which look and work very much like oils.  These new  Open acrylics are great and if your considering trying them I encourage you to do so.   The process is very much the same as regular acrylics but there is a special medium which extends the already long drying time.  Also there is a thinner which you can use to actually remove the paint from the canvas.  The real key is to never use water.  Water only makes these acrylics look dull.  The mediums makes them glow.

One thought on “Monet’s tribute #10

  1. I really (really) like this; the water lilies. I am going to check out those open acrylics. lately I have been using the gel medium over the top which gives them a medium gloss; but I like the idea of them staying wet longer
    I wanted to drop you a note about a change that I am making on my blog.
    I am changing the format soon to create a quicker download and I plan am taking my recprical links to it’s own page. But I wanted to make the recprical page special – rather then just listing people I thought I would put a little thumb photo or the logo of the site and a brief description. I appreciate your listing of my link on your site so I wanted to see if you were interested in this. If you are interested please send the image you would like to use and a short description to this address. I plan to create that page before I update my main page template. Right now the bare bones link page is at:
    http://ascenderrisesabove.com/wordpress/?page_id=4330.
    It will be a slow process as I will only be able to work on it a little bit a day.
    Let me know if you are interested.
    Jacquelyn

Leave a Reply

