Grandmother’s Visit


 

Watercolor on paper 22 by 30 $ 500.00  SOLD

 I sold this painting today and thought I should at least post it because I realized the client is coming tomorrow to pick it up and I hadn’t even taken a photo yet.  I really didn’t have time to take a decent photo and you can see that there is a big flash right in the middle of the sky.  Oh well, you get the idea and this does at least give me a record of the painting.

I used to paint light houses all the time because I used to get a lot of requests for them.  Not so much any more.  Now folks just like water paintings of the waves on the beach or breaking on the rocks.  Its more of a mininamalist  trend.

One thought on “Grandmother’s Visit

Leave a Reply

