Lavender Skys


This little watercolor on paper, 3″ by 5″ card is a bit out of focus but it’s for sale for $15.00

I love these colors and like to use them together because the mixture is very rich.  The colors are Quin Gold and purple.    

 

I have painted a daily painting for two years and now I think I will paint less paintings but paint more complex things which will take more than one painting session.  So if you see less paintings in the future just know that I want you to keep checking in with me because I see some dramatic paintings in my future.  They may take me two days or even three but I’m hoping what I’ve learned from my daily painting experience will transcend to the longer painting sessions and allow me to grow as an artist.

Leave a Reply

