Lake Wylie Fishermen’s Hammock


 

While walking my dogs I came across this fisher men’s hammock.   Basically its just a rope tied to two trees so you can sit on the bank and fish.  The seat is made by placing small branches thru the ropes and weaving them so they stay in place.   Of course I had to sit in it and it was actually pretty comfy.  This hammock stayed up for over a year an a half and one day when I went by this secluded fishing spot, I was sad to see it was gone.  Of course it was probably taken by the same person who left a big mess all over the ground nearby of beer cans, tackle remnants, bait cartons and cigarette butts.  Geeze people… don’t litter the lake,  I just hate that!  Take a trash bag and carry it back out!

I think it would be fun to try to make one of these… Mine would probably drop you on your rear end!

Leave a Reply

