A painting a day “Tulips ll”


This is 9 by 12  $75.00 and I didn’t think about it till I was finished but this is almost too big.   See, I always uses  Arches  paper which is smaller than Frabriano Artistco paper and when I make these small paintings I cut the paper in half.  Not thinking I did this, painted the painting and when I went to measure it, I realized it was too big.  opps.. Well I’ll paint another tomorrow not exactly like this but some tulips.   I’m using my new paints and I think this red is a touch brighter than the other red.

Leave a Reply

