Lake Wylie Memories, a water painting by Shanti Marie


lake paintings

8″ by 10″ oil on wood. $ 75.00

This is still a bit wet so you can see a little gloss of reflective light hitting the left side of the painting. This will dry back tomorrow and will look great.  I stayed up till 2 am last night getting things done and today had planned on painting my larger painting which is a work in progress …(http://h20color.wordpress.com) but as life is always getting in the way of my painting, I was surprised by my husband Art who brought home an aquarium and 20 tiny tiny  tropical fish. I spend the afternoon setting it up.  Ithoughtly  enjoyedwatching the fish get aquinted in their new home.

I’ll photograph it for you tomorrw, the fish are kinda hiding at the moment.

3 thoughts on “Lake Wylie Memories, a water painting by Shanti Marie

  1. Hi there,

    I felt I had to leave a comment for you after seeing this oil painting of yours. I am a fellow artist and certainly know that painting in oil is by far the most challenging work. Love the way you managed to bring out the reflections on the water. I hope you will continue with more art in the future.

Leave a Reply

