Creme of Koi – no need to frame with glass


7.25 by 11 

Watercolor on gessoed watercolor paper. $75.00

My brother named this painting because I was temporarily out of names. He thinks he’s funny but I must admit, it is kind of a funny play on words.  The problem is I think of koi like pets and don’t like the idea of eating them.   

One thought on “Creme of Koi – no need to frame with glass

  1. Cream of- or Creme of something can also be considered as “The best of the best”, so maybe he was saying that he thought this was your best of the series.
    Of course, the open mouth “Oh no! You want to EAT me?” look on that one in the center does make me think someone is approaching the tank with a frying pan…

Leave a Reply

