Hesitant Swimmer ll


3.5 by 7 SOLD.   Watercolor on Gessoed Masonite

I painted this earlier this week, and now I have someone who wants the same painting.  I didn’t paint the same painting but its close. If you look back to a few days ago you will see that the ladies are looking the other way and the suits are different colors and I painted swim caps on all the ladies in the previous painting and in this painting, I put in one sun hat and one lady without a cap. 

 

Also… please note the water on this painting has been retouched… ie, it should be level.  Didn’t see that till it was photographed!

 

So I guess this is the start of the “Ladies” collection.

 

Leave a Reply

