Ladies SOLD


 

watercolor on masonite. 75.00 8 by 10

I started this painting a few weeks ago and was stuck at one point so I put it aside. I have a small pile of these paintings where I’m not so sure what to do next.  I don’t throw them out because they usually have potential.  When I started this painting I didn’t have a plan and just wanted to paint an interior with ladies. now, I realized the women on the right has a lot of attitude and I knew I wanted to include a headband and a cigarette.

 

Its raining here in SC, a gentle rain which makes you want to read books and eat chocolate.   

 

Leave a Reply

