Impasto Koi a study in perserverance… in the weeds


perservarance6

11 by 14 acrylic on canvas

perser6

per6

impasto
I wanted you to see the various parts of this painting so you can a glimmer of the impasto work. This is not usually “my” style but as I’m up for trying most any painting technique I decided to try this style with my Koi. I learned this years ago and found it a bit tedious which isn’t my nature.  I like spontaneous and  impusive painting also  the feeling of exploration, so I had to keep reminding myself what I was trying to acomplish and not allow myself to meander thru this .

Leave a Reply

