Endurance


Endurance

6 by 6 gessoed masonite

For those that have been following my entry into the Cal show, I didn’t win any awards but I am thrilled to have my work hanging in the show along with so many other great artist’s work.

The show had a good variety of art and I feel there was a good mix of mediums and subjects. Landscapes, figures, sculpture, realistic work and abstracts were well represented. I noticed the judge had a preference for work which left something for the viewer to determine.  Art where everything wasn’t spelled out seemed to be the theme of the show.   Also: artists who used a variety of edges, ( although one piece which won an award was all hard edge) and or used a veriety of textures seemed to be well represented. 

You can”t really sum up a show because there were the exceptions for all of these things… but if I were to sum up the show… I would say…less is more.

 

Leave a Reply

