Lavender Roses


Lavender Roses4 by 6 $30.00  on gessoed masonite.  This piece can be framed without glass. I was trying to figure how which blue and which red would make the lavender for lavender roses.   I  finally feel this is close. Its manganese blue and quin red.   Also if you want to see my latest large painting it’s on my painting a week blog.. http:h20color.wordpress.com   It took me a week to plan a week to paint and another to decide it was finished! 

One thought on “Lavender Roses

Leave a Reply

