Sunflower Memories


Sunflower memories5 by 7 watercolor on clay board  45.00 Its a beautiful day here in the south (60 degrees F) and I’ve finished my big Koi painting. Feeling both happy & relieved I knew I would paint something I like. Since I love Sunflowers, I decided to paint a couple of sunflowers. I kept trying to come up with names for this painting … some considerations were: twin sunflowers, sunflower beauties and sunflower morning. I decided sunflower memories would be best because sunflowers are just a memory since they have been gone for a while.

Leave a Reply

