Snow Scene watercolor on paper 7″ by 9.75″ $ 50.00


snow driftsThis little snow scene was inspired because I needed something simple and uncomplicated as my painting brain has been in high gear these last few days. I have been visualizing all the fish I need to paint into my large Koi painting. Its sort of like looking at the clouds and seeing objects in them. In this case not only do I have to imagine them, I also have to figure out the color combinations and how to achieve the look without overly painting them. So this takes a lot of concentration and I needed a painting break. These snow paintings are very relaxing and calming.

One thought on “Snow Scene watercolor on paper 7″ by 9.75″ $ 50.00

  1. I love the simplicity! Snow can be very relaxing to paint in some ways and quite complex in others. It’s more of a case of what you don’t paint and figuring that out is still a real challenge for me.

Leave a Reply

