The loner


The loner

6 by 6 Acrylic 30.0

This is an acrylic painting on Illustration board, I painted it several days ago but because I have so many paintings held back, I decided not to paint today and place this one up as today’s painting. Its always a bit bitter sweet for me on Christmas eve and I can be a bit melancholy as my mother passed away on Christmas Eve 1989. So here is a small painting of a tree standing tall and alone allowing the setting sun to shine on its leaves as it catches its last rays of warmth.

One thought on “The loner

Leave a Reply

