“Bird Watching” A watercolor landscape of a sun setting over a lake


bird-watching.jpgSOLD

 $ 30.00 special for the week  this is 11 by 11 the bottom is actually cut off an inch or so in this scan because my scanner is only 8.5 by 11

When I painted this sunset background I had no idea what the foreground would be. I was thinking of making a silhouette of trees because so often as I drive home I look thru the tall trees at the colors in the sky and I love the way the trees look especially the pines with their pointy shapes and needles. But I also love the hardwoods because they glow with the color of the sun and are usually much warmer. For some reason after I painted this one tree…something said… well now the dogs… so here are the dogs watching the birds at the end of the day.
This whimsical piece is still very beautiful with the wonderful golds and lavenders one of my favorite color combinations.

One thought on ““Bird Watching” A watercolor landscape of a sun setting over a lake

  1. A gorgeous painting made special by the delightful and charming idea of two dogs bird watching! The sunset is so beautiful and the birds are obviously flock birds that are ready for bed at their regular roosting spot.
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

