Mid Day Koi, A painting a day


mid day  KoiSOLD

3 by 5 watercolor on ampersand $25.00
This little 3 by 5 watercolor on ampersand was inspired by my recent visit to a koi show. As an artist I can’t help but be inspired by everything I see and the Koi were so beautiful at the show.

I have some ideas about painting a Koi in a more illustrative way and may expei ment with my idea this week. Also a friend went to a workshop and she is going to show me how they were taught to paint Koi. I’ll be interested to see what she learned.

Leave a Reply

