“wip” this is a work in progress


round eye koi

Here you can see I drew the fish in, I don’t always do this but since there was going to be so many fish on such a small piece of paper I thought I should make sure the spacinging was good. this is 11 by 15 and I’m trying some new colors for my water. I lean towards the brighter colors but this muted green and burn’t sienna should be very nice. I’m going to put some sepia in there to to punch up the values. I dropped my brush near the koi in the center’s mouth, I’ll go in and fix that later.

Leave a Reply

