Glass Marbles watercolor on paper


Marbles 4

The size of this piece is 4 by 6 It will sell for $50.00 and I can paint a companion piece for you if you would like a grouping. I usually frame these in an 8 by 10 frame but they can actually fit in a variety of sized frames. The mat will dictate the size of the frame.

 Update on my husband…I brought Art home from the hospital. He’s on O2 and sleeps a lot but he seems a bit happier here.  I became over tired yesterday and ended up sleeping for a couple of hours so I missed my painting yesterday. Sorry folks I guess I have worn myself out.   Today I painted rather than take a shower… you know you love to paint when that happens.( I’ll squeeze it in later).

How to paint marbles. Marbles are like any reflective surface, you need to make sure you have the full rage of values with the darks up against the lights and since they are spheres you need to make sure you try to paint them like you would any sphere.

2 thoughts on “Glass Marbles watercolor on paper

  1. I’m glad to hear that your husband is home from the hospital. You seem to be such a dear soul – being with him all that time and yet making time to share your art with the world. I wish you much peace and strength during his recovery.

Leave a Reply

