“Island Koi” watercolor 6 by 6 on ampersand


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I went out of town yesterday but I painted a few paintings ahead and I also have some others I have stored for emergencies… This way I could keep up with my commitment of posting one each day.

I bought four 6″ by 6″ pieces of ampersand, I thought it would be cool to make a painting where they all fit together like a puzzle. Problem is… I didn’t think of this until I had already painted two of the tiles. Now, I have to buy some more blank pieces of ampersand to paint, these can fit next to the other two.
I’ll post them all together so you can see what I mean.

I like the way I ribbon painted the water… it reminds me of the water in the pool when you see light reflecting back in broken lines.

Leave a Reply

