Boyd’s Sunflowers ACEO


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

$13.00 Plus S&H 1.00 USA. Watercolor on Archival Mat board. SOLD
I painted four different paintings today ” Plien Aire”. It was a wonderful experience. The Sun, The Birds, The Bees, and Frogs were all out in full force. Frogs? Yes Frogs, there was a pond on one side of the field and the frogs kept croaking all day, at first I thought it was a bird or an animal but then I figured it out. They make a pretty loud noise for such a small creature. I didn’t draw any of the paintings I did today, just started right in painting. I used lemon yellow, naples yellow, sap green, burn’t sienna, raw sienna and cyan blue. This looks a bit washed out, thats because in the intense sun you have to remember to paint darker… I took 86 photos so I’ll make sure to put some of them up so you can get a feel for the place, it was sensory overload.

I may go back next week. It made me think of my childhood all the open space, living on a farm with crops everywhere and workers and all that flat land. I used to ride my bike up and back on the dirt roads and just sing out loud while I rode knowing no one could hear me.

Take a look at all that Pollen… there were bees everywhere.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Here were the guys picking melons in a nearby field. If you look closely you might be able to see that they are throwing them to each other and one guy piles them up on a burm for a truck to pick up.Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Here was a perfect melon.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

One thought on “Boyd’s Sunflowers ACEO

Leave a Reply

