“Shadow Image ” Watercolor ACEO


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sometimes when I’m not sure what to paint next I will pull out some
pre-cut ACEO size watercolor paper and I’ll paint several at one time until an image strikes me. These small cards allow me to work out the shapes and other art elements I might like to use. For Larger works they give you a good foundation for placement of objects. Since they are so small you can’t put too many things into them. Thus teaching you the importance of placement. It helps you think in terms of big shapes rather than cluttering up your painting with unnecessary things. I like this little card, the colors and the values are soothing. It is for sale for $10.00 / size is 2.5 by 3.5

3 thoughts on ““Shadow Image ” Watercolor ACEO

Leave a Reply

