Skip’s Green – Koi – “Silver boy” SOLD


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
This is an oswa (Original small work of Art) I will post it on ebay later today. It will start at $25.00 the size is 4 inches by 5 inches. I added Skips green to my palette and I think it provides a bit of a kick to my usual colors. Its a Cheap Joe’s color and is named after Skip Lawrence, a national watercolorist of note. Its a semi transparent color which is also staining. I have used it rather thickly to see how it floats and found it’s very heavy and will stay where you put it pretty much.

I’m packing all my art gear up which is a challenge in itself and preparing to hit the road. If you would like to check out Wild Acres go to http://wildacres.org and you can see where I’ll be staying. Its a wonderful retreat for artists. I will have my lap top and will try to upload photos to my blog each day.

Leave a Reply

