Still Waiting… A Zoltan Szabo tribute


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I painted this painting because even though this is a timely painting, Zoltan painted something like this years ago. Some things never change. I was trying to remember what the painting looked like and all I could remember was lots of trees one with the ribbon and evergreens in the background.

I tried a new recipe for the snow, ( shadows) I think I will stay with my Burn’t sienna and cobalt blue mixture, this was; burn’t sienna and paynes grey and a little cerulean blue. I like the combination for the snow in shadows but for the divots and such I think I like my regular combination.

Leave a Reply

