Falls


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I guess this is rock week I ‘ve been painting rocks if you haven’t noticed. This little falls painting may need a bit of tweaking, but as its getting late. I wanted to get this post up before it gets too late. I will post this painting now and perhaps spend a few more minutes on it tomorrow, when I’m less tire. I didn’t have a reference photo and that can get you onto trouble. It can also lead to some great creative work. I painted these works with a palette knife and I painted the background wet into wet. The water is mostly dry brush with a little bit of glazing. the size is 15 by 11 and is a bit larger than most of these daily paintings.

One thought on “Falls

Leave a Reply

