Koi25 Not a painting a day – 36″ by 48″


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I thought I would show you one of the larger pieces, I’m working on behind the scenes. Daily paintings are fine but they really are just small paintings to warm up with or to work out ideas. The larger paintings are my “real” work. I’m still on my Koi series. I know, another Koi? What can I say…

Anyway a portion on each side of this painting was cut off by the camera because I ‘m too short to get the whole thing in the picture frame but this gives you an idea of what these paintings look like after the first pass. Right now, I have decided where the light areas are going to be and have worked out some passages but basically things are still in the gel stage.

Leave a Reply

