Wainting for Spring- A floral painting a day


pinky
The name of this painting says it all. I love the grays of winter, but like most artists, I love color. I have always loved spring. Of course since the colors of spring are always so bright or so they appear after the long winter months this painting reminds me of flower gardening and a early spring. Flower gardening has always been one of my hobbies and the last few years I haven’t gardened as much as I used too. So when I was trying to decide what to paint, I looked back at all the snow paintings and decided I would paint something a little more colorful.

I painted these from my imagination as I do so many of my paintings, so don’t ask what they are…. OK, if they must have a name…. their uh,,,
“shawntees”.

I know, I know, kinda lacking in the name department, but I have never been very good at naming things.

2 thoughts on “Wainting for Spring- A floral painting a day

Leave a Reply

