Liquid Landscape or Fast Water Koi, a painting a day


fast water Koi

I couldn’t decide if I should call this painting “liquid landscape” or “Fast Water Koi”…. I like both.

I tried something a bit different with this to encourage texture I sprayed alcohol on the wet paint which gives it a circular droplet kind of texture, I don’t think it really made a big difference in the painting but it is the only Koi painting I have used this technique with. Maybe if I used opaque paint rather than transparent paint, it would show up more… I’ll have to think about that.
It is a fun technique and you should try it, it looks great on fast white water,It helps to break up the white in a natural way….
This painting is an 11 by 15 size on 300 lb paper. 100.00 USD

Email me @ shantmarie@aol.com if your interested.

Leave a Reply

