Gracie, the hardware store dog- a painting a day


gracie, The hardware store dog

SOLD 

Gracie is owned by Harry and Susan who happen to own the local Lake Wylie Hardware store. She is such a cute dog with so much personality I just had to paint her. Instead of watercolor, I used pastel which seems to fit her beautiful soft tri colored fur. This painting is a large painting (15 by 22)and is for sale for $300.00 USD. I painted it from a photo, but as I know Gracie pretty well, I think I have captured her playful mischievous personality. All proceeds for this painting and paintings in this series are for Richarson’s pet rescue of York county, please consider making a donation if you cannot purchase a painting. Shantmarie@aol.com

Leave a Reply

